Showing posts with label Roman Reigns. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Roman Reigns. Show all posts

Monday, 29 February 2016

Quick Fix?

03/01/2016 12:01:28 PM

Twist and turns for over the past few episodes of Monday Night RAW since WWE Fastlane.

We get it. Roman Reigns won, but the crowd could not hold their displeasure of their own. And perhaps, that shows the audience have this kind of power, especially at the height of the Yes! Movement.

Last year's buildup perhaps gave the worst storyttelling prior to the show of shows. As far as even Daniel Bryan shared the ring with Reigns and was defeated along the way, seems members of the universe were turning away from the main event. And in case they are watching the contest itself, people would have thought Brock Lesnar would just whip Roman's ass, but not for long until Roman got what, at least, some of the crowd's expectations.

Well, that until Seth Rollins cashed in and snatch the title away.

Perhaps, Triple H held its beatdown on Roman Reigns served as a challenge not just for RR himself, but to everyone – and that includes Hunter's father-in-law Vincent Kennedy McMahon. We both knew what reaction did they got at the ending of RAW episode last week; and we also know that this is something they shouldn't been getting. I mean, HHH brutalized Roman to the extent where things go bloody as fuck (something VKM would think barbaric). Heck, maybe even he himself who raised his arms with the title, would deep inside think, something's wrong with our product right now.

And that's the hardest part. He's the EVP of Talents and Events alone; and while on his off-the-office setup, he is the top bad guy; the corrupted one-slash-a bit of under de saya to Stephanie (and why not? He's just a son-in-law for that matter). But other than that, he can sense something's wrong, and bringing up his prized NXT talents to WWE's biggest stages would not be enough to compliment what Vinny Mac wants.

Going back, how do you fix this shit, aside from having strong bookings and more interesting storylines for Mania? I honestly don't know. We even get Shane O Mac vs. Taker in a Hell In A cell match, wherein if the former loses, then he can't have the control of RAW.

And we all wanted Taker getting a win. Why? He's not The Undertaker for nothing! He's not a prized WrestleMania figure for nothing. His loss on 2014 may have tarnished his legacy for a bit; but heck, with a potential upset – plus the turnout of the segment this week – things might go different, but uninteresting. Well, at least, for now.

But with barely six weeks, after a brutal assault—and perhaps a twist-making Dean Ambrose —how do WWE need to groom Roman Reigns and appease everyone? Make him act like the aftermath of TLC? Maybe. But could we get something more vicious than that? I get it: Royal Rumble was supposed to make him bigger even if he lost at the end. But if that means one versus all, then why do the locker room peeps—except his best friend and cousins—are not doing anything to conspire him? Oh, the last four buildups made up for it? Wasn't even close.

I think he needs to be Roman Reigns. Simple as that, like the way he rocked and rolled WWE from 2012, and made his series of breakout performances from Survivor Series 2013 'til Royal Rumble 2014; during the buildup for Money In The Bank and Battleground of that year.

If that can't help, how about a confronting segment between Roman and The Rock? As similar to Edge on Cena during the buildup of the latter's short rivalry with Brock Lesnar. Maybe that can help either,

Heck, if not for Daniel Bryan, Reigns would have been the top guy for that stretch despite Batista's return. And, that, by the way, is affecting Roman. Yes, the same treatment the audience have been shitting on The Animal. As far as the tales are concerned, it seems the Ambrose Asylum has been getting that Yes! Treatment already, which may be good for business.

Perhaps, on the other side, could we blame the Internet Wrestling Community for that matter? They might have been covering the majority (if not entire) members of the WWE universe, but some of them tended to be a bunch of self-righteous wannabe geeks whose fandom inside has been eaten already by a zombies of the WWE?

As far as some of the wrestling podcasts who ranted their displeasure, maybe. Maybe we forget to notice the bigger picture. Maybe we are being spoonfed by instant gratification theory. And even if we barked about VKM shoving his alpha males on our throats, we might not have been fully comprehending them at all.

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Just My Opinion: WWE Fastlane 2016

2/29/2016 7:35:15 PM

dailyddt.com
It;s the last pay-per-view event before WrestleMania. A pit stop bridging the Royal Rumble and the Show of Shows. However, this are speeding up as stories went full-throttle as we approach the first Sunday of April. 

The stage is set on downtown Cleveland, but this ain’t the LeBron James show where he will take flight on the fastbreak. 

What a way to kick off this pay-per-view with a divas match. At least, they are now getting a chance (pertaining to the hashtag which ignited the Divas Revolution last year)? Perhaps, more than that. It’s more than just a typical card where everyone will hype up the crowd. While Tamina and Naomi proved you can’t mess with the bad-ass chicks, Sahsa Banks and Becky Lynch had made it clear that they had the “unity.”

Yes, All that despite having indifference on their egos prior to this match.

Will this culminate already? Perhaps. We all know where the Boss is heading for in the first place... WrestleMania, with a Divas Championship match against Charlotte!

Verdict: 8.4

Dolph Ziggler has this kind of rep that kicks off a PPV as a performer. He’s really as awesome as fuck, win or lose.

Now he moved a rank higher, his IC title match with Kevin Owens was as exceptionally-fucking good as it gets. Mind you, if not for AJ vs. Y2J, it would have been the match of the evening.

However, as much as this technical brawl is concerned, DZ was not introduced properly. He’s a hometown kid in the first place. Why, Lilian Garcia, for damn sakes, did you forgot he hailed from Cleveland, Ohio? And heck, why is the champion introduced first? This is my problem with title matches that aren’t intended for either Divas or WWE World Heavyweight. They appeared secondary or a class inferior.

Give KO a deserving credit. He improvised his finisher, proving that he doesn’t need to push his opponent to the top rope for a very emphatic ending.

Verdict: 8.7

Six man tag team match showed how the old schoolers can school the new grads like The Wyatt Family. Certainly, Ryback seemed to regain his old sheer self when he was a power (not just big) guy against John Cena.

But quite far to notice, how’s Luke harper after that shell-shocked? Looks like he’s legitimately hurt.

However, I have to agree with Stan Sy for this. Where they will go? We thought they are gunning after Brock Lesnar? This faction, previously feared sans Brawn Strowman, turned out worse as if they hit the proverbial wall. They even looked much powerful than the 2014 Authority when they vent their frustrations on the Beast Incarnate.

Well, we could only hope they could get a win on WrestleMania; but don’t tell me they will act like jobbers when they faced off the Social Outcast (oh, no!). Please, let them have a shoving contest against the League of Nations!

Verdict: 6.7

Brie Bella had a Cinderella-like story only have an abrupt ending out of nowhere. Perhaps, a very emotional fight as she might retire soon. That way, she might have been stepping down for contention on the Divas championship.

As much as I liked how she gave tribute to Daniel Bryan and Nikki Bella on her moves and apparrel, this has been one of the best and toughest fights she had executed with. But injury really killed two things: her chances of snatching the title, and her overall performance (specifically, on how she would tell the story of being the ‘yes’ woman of DB).

As for Charlotte, her gimmick is getting stale. I get it: she’s a Flair, which means she dispatches dirty tactics along the way. But isn’t it time to send the elder Ric backstage? There isnt’ really much significant on his presence right there. Well, unless he leveled himself to the likes of Paul Heyman or Tamina Snuka.

Verdict: 7.5

AJ vs Y2J is definitely one for the books. This should fall as one of the best matches in the E for 2016 Their rubber match appeared like what has been a typical old school feud for wrestling. All that despite having no total-clear distinction of roles. At some point, both people acted like those athletes displaying their “sportsmanship”; and somewhere along the way, they exhibited heelish tactics. 

Though, it was quite obvious that for a certain time, Chris Jericho displayed villainous actions while AJ Styles made it clear that he was a babyface who never backs (and cries) down like a drama actor.

With the Styles Clash losing its effectiveness, I think AJ shouldn’t had pin Jericho. The next question: is the international superstar/former hottest free agent about to unleash another curtain-caller? Something that fans from the other leagues might not even noticed closely.

We can only find out soon. He looks like he was groomed to be a submission player than a typical wrestler.

Verdict: 9.1

The Cutting Edge Peep show turned out to be a heck nostalgic act at all. Right, they had a good start, but the finish seemed flat. We knew for a moment, The New Day acted like faces. But then, it really appeared like remained to be seen as these two did not even crossed paths with each other again after that segment. Well, I wonder.

Verdict: 6.1

R-Truth vs. Curtis Axel was like a hype-killer for the main event. Something that tells you like, “Chill. We got you covered.” 

But fuck this shit, that looked like a more of a bathroom break either. You barely wish this match happened earlier, right? It’s not kinda fair to put earlier in place of the US title because that’s actually a strategy for people to patronize the program itself. Imagine if all title matches were putted out there. That might make the pre-show nothing but garbage.

And, that, by the way served as a prelude to a minor story soon!

Verdict: 3.9

The main event proved something, like how Roman Reigns, though poised to win the game and take away the title from Triple H, was not the same Roman Reigns we knew from early 2014 and late 2015. Heck, even Dean Ambrose showed how things should be done against Brock Lesnar. That looked like a higher and honorable prize than clashing with Hunter for Mania.

Quite funny how Ambrose wanted to hit Lesnar with a German suplex. A comical twist on how their feud unfolds during the match.

But puns aside, this should have been Roman’s first breakout game, but with the two scuffling their shits on each other, it’s like he was literally taken out of equation.

Oh, I get it. He and Ambrose displayed shades of The SHIELD when they double powerbombed Lesnar to announce tables. Not one, but two announce tables! But that’s teamwork. Aside from that, the juggernaut was neturalized by Dean most of the time.

And as for the finish, I would understand if he chased off Lesnar and pin him at the end. That will prove hos Roman can beat -- and had beaten Brock Lesnar. Maybe because the Beast Incarnate was totally tamed by those chair shots by Dean; thus, a complimenting account on setting up a chapter for Mania.

Verdict: 6.5

Roman might have won the game. And that exhibited what Fastlane was all about. The problem, for the next six weeks (or shorter, as of writing time), he has to be likened to that kind of image when he and HHH squared off come WrestleMania time.

Somehow, the event ran well, especially at the first two hours. Maybe, the imbalance of the cards have screwed the evening. But on a bigger picture, WWE Fastlane was on its second installment. Give them a break.

And also, Roman.

The Verdict: 7.3

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Friday, 8 January 2016

One vs. All

1/5/2016 12:56:59 PM

As far as the live tweets of WWE Monday Night RAW is concerned, Roman Reigns faced Sheamus with Mr. Vince McMahon as the match referee. Obviously this created buzzing stirs among wrestling fans, even if we all know it’s scripted as fuck.

Of course, we can’t help but to think of various results along the way. And that’s one reason why I love professional wrestling as an entertainment tool.

So, at the end Roman defeated Sheamus with three referees declaring the match. Obviously, conspiracy theories made by the Authority was made somewhere, with McMahon returning to the scene as the heelest of them all. 

And to think of it, the elder McMahon wanted Reigns to be the top face of this WWE generation right now and sadly creative people had done a lot of over-experiments leading to screwjobs along the way.


And at the end of the night, Vinny Mac declared Reigns will be defending the WWE World Heavyweight Championship... In a Royal Rumble Match; the first since 1992. 

So is this another conspiracy theory planted by the authority on the juggernaut? I’ll say “Now we’re talking!” You know, Reigns has had this gimmick called ONE VS. ALL and proved it most of the times even since his days with The SHIELD. 

I just wish he could do more than just five moves, remain on his “man of few words” persona and once he snapped, he’s totally on his vicious self.

Now that’s a more exciting Royal Rumble to watch out for.


Author: slickmaster | © 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Sunday, 20 December 2015

Just My Opinion: WWE TLC 2015

12/19/2015 9:51:35 AM

http://www.livesportsreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/WWE-TLC-2015.jpg

It's that time of the year again where the holidays at the world of
professional wrestling sports entertainment are served best with everyone’s favorite toys: tables, ladders, and chairs. It’s the WWE’s own version of “Demolition Derby,” and it’s not as tender loving care as it is.

WWE TLC was set at John Cena’s near-home turf TD Garden in Massachussets. Ironically, he wasn’t around even if speculations from the forums state he will appear again to challenge Alberto Del Rio, the man who defeated him at Hell in a Cell for the United States Championship.


For the second straight year, TLC started with a ladders match, and it’s not just an ordinary duel but a triple-threat for the WWE Tag Team Championships. The New Day faced The Usos and The Lucha Dragons for the tag golds where things turned out to be a spot fest.

I’ll say, New Day may have got away with the title, but there’s no question about The Lucha Dragons. It;s quite clear everyone had put on a great show, but Kalisto and Sin Cara were the top standouts for this one. Who can ever forget that Salina Del Sol on Jey Uso from the top of the ladder? Fuck damn it, man. That was awesome!

Verdict: 8.9

Rusev vs. Ryback in another match where everyone thought we have seen enough. Well, the Bulgarian Brute just had his character rejuvenated even more as a more romantic guy thanks to TMZ who just spoiled the goddamn storyline, we have seen Rusev as a lover boy but less of a fighter.

I get it: their past duels on RAW and SmackDown a week prior to TLC were counted as either a double countout or DQ, and the way to settle their issue was on TLC. But fuck it, man. Again, we have seen enough of these two, with obviously Rusev gaining the victory through his accolade. And if way back then, the Divas matches were considered a “bathroom break,” might as well say this will count albeit the gender issues.

Verdict: 4.4

The chairs match between Alberto Del Rio and Jack Swagger turned out to be another buster from WrestleMania 29. It just so happened that chairs was a man’s very favorite material. But that caught me like... Really? Is it worth the fighting for? Did these two deserved a lot of drama enough to do a chair slapping-on-their-back contest?

Frankly, I don’t think so, even if the finish was the obvious for the former Mex-American - a vicious double foot stop from the top rope, with Swagger landing on the bunch of chair.

Well, the Mex-America gig was a bust, and his transition from there to the Leaue of Nations wasn’t that clear enough. But del Rio need it. Too much for gimmick fails recently.

Verdict: 5.0

So, it’s that another “clash-of-the-generations” tables match between The Wyatt Family and Team ECW, eh? But hey, the outcome was actually good despite Rhyno, The Dudley Boys, and Tommy Dreamer losing to Bray’s buzzards.

Yes, you have to love how Brawn Strowman, Bray Wyatt and Luke Harper (and okay, we’ll include Erick Rowan here) performed with these guys who were known for being heck-of-a-reckless performers.

And now I understand how a Tables Match works with more understanding, and with ease, emphasis, and awesomeness as well.

Verdict: 9.1

Kevin Owens defended his Intercontinental Championship for one last time. Yes, despite the lack of balanced hype between him and Dean Ambrose. It’s quite obvious KO may be on his dominating self, but Dean Ambrose overpowered him in terms of building drama.

Perhaps Fight Owens Fight saved them all for the fight itself, like how a bully deal with a supposedly “unstable” guy like Ambrose. Quite lacking the convincing impact, but luckily Dean snatched the title away from Owens in such a witty fashion as he managed to maneuver a pop-up powerbomb into a roll-up. Yes, like it’s outtanowhere thing. Damn!

Verdict: 8.4

Charlotte defeated Paige in perhaps predictable-yet-still-unimpressive fashion to retain her Divas Championship. Yes, predictable, but still a very not impressive one especially with Ric Flair at helm. Like there should be a double-cross on their role identification for both of them as face and heel.

And I thought Paige was supposed to be the current badass villain for the Divas division. But... No, I mean not again, as Charlotte turned out to be another generation of dirty player with his father at ringside.

And just like that, Paige turned out to be sore loser again. Yes, all that despite portraying her vicious side for most of the time in this feud. That just sucks, pal.

Another thing: they didn’t even reach the level of their match at Survivor Series. So sorry it fell really flat.

Verdict: 5.0

And that’s it. Everyone thought Roman Reigns will score a steal against Sheamus for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

And turns out wrong either. It’s like more of brawl than a title-chase for both guys. They spent like almost two-thirds of the match beating the shit out of each other. Perhaps they’re trying to tell a one-time big-time beatdown first; where one has to brutalize another to the extent he will be totally incapacitated should climbing time comes.

Even if Roman actually managed to beat the hell out of Sheamus through chair shots and ladders, it’s quite funny to think the latter putted the former into the table for like 3 out of 4 times.

Well, I already foresaw the Celtic Warrior defending this one. And that gives a shame for Roman for being a sore loser either. They can’t copy what happened to those Cena-Edge pages.

But on the other side, I hate to think the WWE screwed Reigns either. Like you let this juggernaut chase his dream for almost two years, and yet after reigning for only five minutes and 15 seconds, you will prolong his agony again?

That perhaps triggered the massive meltdown by the former hound of justice. And frankly speaking, this is what the character of Roman Reigns should have been in the first place. Stan Sy was right: WWE has over-experimented him. Though I’m also trying to understand the point that the creative peeps were like grooming him on all possible ways and gimmicks. Too bad, Roman.

But with the outcome of the post-match, I’ll say too bad, WWE either. Your ratings were going down with this type of cookie-cutter thing you’re trying.

Verdict: 8.1

Well, some of the match really sucked at will. But with the last gasp I have seen for TLC, it’s like WWE was trying to regain what they’ve already lost. And good thing, Roman’s meltdown assault on Triple H and the League of Nations turned out so well that at least the remaining members of the WWE Universe (not just the almost 15K crowd inside the Garden) will have to look on.

Ironically, it’s like building a championship hype for the old Boston Celtics again.

Overall Verdict: 7.8

Author: slickmaster | © 2015 september twenty-eight productions

Monday, 30 November 2015

Just My Opinion: WWE Survivor Series 2015

11/30/2015 6:20:35 PM


Screengrab from YouTube
This year’s Survivor Series, according to many, was so lame. Yeah, like the way I wrote my first statement there.

But kidding aside, why a lot of people were disappointed in the product after watching the pay-per-view event last two Sundays ago? I mean, what went wrong aside from the book booking and feud build-up?

We got a traditional survivor series tag-team elimination match in the kickoff show. I guess some stories were forced to fold as the WWE World Heavyweight champion Seth Rollins was put out by an injury; prompting the WWE to hold a tournament in search for a new title-holder (in short, his replacement).

And in the process, a return of the elder Rhosed named Goldust became a hot talk among smarks. So, is the rivalry between him and Star Dust resumes? We hope so.

I get it: some people are complaining about Roman Reigns not being able to sell an injury despite several shoulder attacks from his previous opponents in the WWE title tournament. I guess he was mold in a form of almost a restless juggernaut. But the way he executes himself in pain wasn’t really shown well. Why did I say so? He’s been somewhat inconsistent on exhibiting them.

Still, the first match was the best one of the evening.

Verdict: 8.5

Dean Ambrose and Kevin Owens got entangled in a brawl that should have been in the finals of this tourney. Unfortunately, we all get the predictable result. However, I can sense Ambrose-Owens feud will be a big one in the next PPVs to come.

Verdict: 8.2

The traditional survivor series match appeared like it was inserted for the event’s namesake. And here’s another thing: of all the buildup, it looked like everything was made due to the previous bouts on SmackDown where after Kalisto defeated Ryback, the Lucha Dragons became allies with The Big Guy. On the other end, Sheamus and King Barrett were just dancing with The New Day only to have few seconds of mental-shovedown affair afterwards.

For a second, I thought Sheamus will turn face should he clash with the current tag team champions soon. And his loss here made him a strong-underrated character underneath a mediocre-superficial outlook. So don’t fret when he had done something shocking later on.

Verdict: 7.3

Charlotte exhibited her very physical match so far in her WWE career with Paige. However, I think of two botches: either their chemistry didn’t convince me well or it’s just almost 15,000 members of the WWE universe inside Philips arena were boring as fuck.

Verdict: 6.9

Tyler Breeze and Dolph Ziggler battled for a good short while (in sexual terminologies, that’s how you call a “quickie”) but this one’s another buster. I get it; they resumed their rivalry after the WWE world heavyweight championship tournament. But other than that? NAAAAH. Trousers aside, Breeze got a win he badly needed on his PPV debut. His gimmick still suck for me.

Verdict: 3.9

I still think the Brothers of Destruction should’ve hook Goldust and Sting; and instead of having an at least 8-man survivor series match, it ended on a 2-on-2 scuffle. Screw the fuck out of you, WWE creative people. Forget the fact he had a grandeur entrance (much special than the two WrestleMania cameos). I kinda wonder if Erick Rowan sent himself out of arena; is it because he have something to burst out of his stomach, or perhaps an implosion of the cults soon?

But hey, the promo video was awesome as fuck!

Verdict: 7.7

Still, you can’t discount the implosion of the Spanish announce table as the Holy Shit of the moment. Perhaps, that’s how you send a badass giant named Braun Strowman “good night.” And for good 10-minute match long between these four? Well, it’s considerable with Taker already been close to 50s.

Roman Reigns and Deam Ambrose squared off in a final match that seemed very short and predictable. Though it appeared they could really give it all, physically-speaking. At the end of what should have been longer match, Reigns was the winner and champion while Dean still lauds him as his brother.

Verdict: 6.0

However, a spear on Triple H defies his short title reign when a “brogue kick outta nowhere” happened. Too much for a 5:15 reign and another 34 second square-off. 

Verdict: 6.0

The ending seemed not in our favor at all. But this is how a juggernaut like Roman Reigns should do to rebuild himself even more. Forget the fact he has lost a numerous championship opportunities dating back to Battleground last year. He has to be more credible to earn people’s trust (take Daniel Bryan for example).

Overall verdict: 7.3

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions

Friday, 20 November 2015

Survival for the Championship

11/19/2015 7:00:12 PM

Seth Rollins was perhaps on his path to overthrow CM Punk’s championship tenure until an injury prevented the WWE to do so. He blew his knees as he tried to do a powerbomb during a house show in Dublin, Ireland and will be missing in action for 6-9 months.

Sad, right? But that’s life. That’s the harshest aspect in the world of sports. You might not lose a game to your opponent. But if bad luck strikes, injuries can make you feel a sore loser. And even if you unstrap the kayfabe logic here, no one wants to suffer an injury that way. Why? Because that’s not even part of the plan.

With that being said, it’s quite unfortunate for Roman Reigns to also lose his contention slot for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. Yes, just like that. He had to undergo a 16-man tournament, but heck, he chose to take the path anyway—right after shoving Triple H’s offer to be a “sellout.”

As much as I wanna dig down to every contender, I’m afraid I will not do so because the WWE title tournament already reached semi-finals. And that—along with the finals—will take place at Survivor Series. Besides, I couldn’t agree more on what Stan Sy had written on his RAW Report on Smark Henry.

So if we want to still divulge into the match-ups, let’s go first with Dean Ambrose and Kevin Owens. Seeing his promo on YouTube, Ambrose has already notched a step closer to the title. The OPLAN Ambrose Asylum is now at works. And with two WWE championship matches against Rollins; it’s not that really hard to see why.

It’s quite clear to me Ambrose will take home the W here (but a KO victory will be an upset). Should the latter take place soon; he might go on Roman Reigns’ side and build a feud with Owens in the process. Distraction, you know.

But if otherwise… well, let me talk about this first.

Roman Reigns vs. Alberto del Rio; now it looks like a big young dog versus the returning veteran. It appears that Del Rio will take Roman to school first before losing. I don’t see him winning this one at all; and in case he does, somebody will just cash-in.

And that—is a more possible scenario either!

Going back, if Ambrose and Reigns win their respective bouts, I’m expecting a double cross here. Or most likely (and we wish!), Dean will turn on Roman but not necessarily will align at the Authority unless Sheamus will not crash the party.

Still, there’s a high possibility that Roman’s time is now. And come on, it’s been seven years. Storlyine-wise, the Samoan badass might have been deprived of the title thrice: first on WrestleMania; second on Seth’s injury; and third… might come soon. Unless Mr. Superman Punch managed to neturalize the jinx.

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions

Saturday, 7 November 2015

Just My Opinion: WWE Hell in a Cell 2015

11/7/2015 4:38:35 PM

Photo credits: www.smarkoutmoment.com; insidepulse.com

WWE's Hell In A Cell may not be scheduled in the exact Halloween evening, but certainly was a perfect treat for such.

What’s the reason to say not to? You got two cage fights, and a fitting character in The Undertaker? Plus, kinda ironic in the set-up... the city of Los Angeles (that's a good introduction, Michael Cole!).

Without any further ado, let’s get down to business.

Alberto del Rio’s return to WWE was definitely a shocker. Considering his off-stage scuffle against their former social media handler, the racism issues, and perhaps another ‘unhappy news’ on his participation with Lucha Underground (plus the fact that AAA had him as the Mega Champion prior to this WWE run), del Rio—known as Alberto El Patron oustisde the sports entertainment firm—became the man to put John Cena’s United States championship to and end (finally!).

Relax, no hate on Cena for the previous statement. But man, John got the ‘time off’ he requested recently. Perhaps without him on WWE TV, the US title needs a new title-holder. I wonder though: How does Mex-americans will fit into the picture soon?

Verdict: 8.1

But then, I wonder: isn’t it too early for the first Hell in a Cell match for the evening? Look: bray Wyatt aand roman Reigns had been telling a very great story despite some questionable angles in their feud (like where on earth did Roman’s daughter end up; and why is Chris Jericho inserted in their 3-on-3 feud?).

But they should earn the distincion for being the best rivalry of the year since both Wyatt and Reigns showcased total brawl actions during their culminating match. And I think Roman deserved the win (and why not?) since he was kinda lost from the inorganic push to WrestleMania. Besides, if WWE needs him to be their next top guy, he has to be exhibited in a very natural form.

However, it will be best if the presence of Bray’s family members were around the cell; as well as that of Dean Ambrose for Roman’s corner.

Verdict: 8.8

After few matches, The New Day finally had shown their toughness sans Xavier Woods. That’s the way it should be. They’re the tag team champions.

Though I doubt their feud will end soon. As long as there’s Tables, Ladders, and Chairs (TLC) event coming up!

Verdict: 6.4

I guess the Diva’s championship came too early, and Nikki Bella’s action were convincing enough to be the titlist once again. The problem is that Charlotte’s actions were not really convincing enough to compliment the chemistry with her opponent.

I hope sooner when these two clash once again (which I hope is merely impossible), Charloot would exhibit more of herself; showing off the entire reason why she is the Diva’s Chanpion right now.

Though it’s quite obvious that Paige and Becky Lynch will be feuding on each other soon. It shows during their celebration following Charlotte’s win against Nikki Bella.


Verdict: 4.5


Seth Rollins defeated Kane for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. I really had a strange feeling about this match. Yes, so strange that for over their airing on FOX, I ended up getting a short nap.
And th same way goes to Intercontinental Championship match. Ugh. Tough grind to create a review when you either missed two matches or at a glimpse on it.

But with the results of the champions retaining their title? I guess, Seth Rollins’ past opponents (which were veterans) only gave him experiences needed as a performer in the scene. Somewhat I still find it lacking despite the circumstances.

But perhaps Corporate Kane’s relief from duty as director of operations will serve him well for a “demon” turn.

As for the Kevin Owens-Ryback IC battle, the timing was kinda short. Though... hmmm, okay. Next, please?

There it is: the main event of the evening! Brock Lesnar versus The Undertaker. Despite the lack of hyoe, the match delivered. And the result, though some were saying it’s cheating, is actually a goddamn thing called PAYBACK. Yeah, low blow’s a bitch but so was “payback.”

They gave everything possible. Bloody, brutal, and even gore. Damn great way to end their rivalry in three stages of hell (literally). That is definitely another match of the night aside from Reigns VS. Wyatt.

Verdict: 8.6

Now The New Face of Fear and his buzzards showed up for Taker, I wonder: Survivor Series is just around the corner, would it be fitting if the Undertaker will have a team to face The Wyatts?

Yes, please?

The Overall Verdict: 7.3
They say it was a night of final chapters? I guess so. Some feuds are expected to culminate right there, while some were born from the down fiery under.

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions