Showing posts with label Dean Ambrose. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Dean Ambrose. Show all posts

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

RoadBlock Ahead?!

03/08/2016 03:31:06 PM

http://wrestlingnews.co/
The World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is on the verge of staging their build-ups for WrestleMania. This past Royal Rumble, we had the second edition of WWE Fast Lane. In six weeks time, the question: is it really a quicker route for the Show of Shows?

And just when we thought we will never have a special event before Mania, there goes WWE waging their offering called March to WrestleMania: Live from Toronto. But then it was changed, and instead got a RoadBlock as their title.

Really? So are we on an expressway? On a freeway bridging the major pay-per-views Rumble and Mania?

Funny. Looks like tons of constructing infrastructure's ahead of us; with three confirmed matches on April—and tons to twists and turns in between.

I mean, let's face it: Roman Reigns was supposed to be an all-out groomed as the WWE's present top guy. But he wasn't showing the exact portrayal of one. Or in the other side, he was hampered by poor booking and illogical storywriting by the creatives. Wait, was it really creatives fault? Or is Vince kinda stubborn enough to not letting his pool experiment on what should happen at the ir product?

Ridiculous, right?

Heck, just when I thought there will a Daniel Bryan-esque Mania moment for Dean Ambrose, I was wrong. I even thought it will be a fatal-four-way match. But fuck this shit; those ain't gonna happen. It will be a tune-up game like for Hunter when he faced the Lunatic Fringe this Saturday.

However, if there will bew an upset in favor of DA, let's see how things will fare up. I wish Roman shows up and screws everyone like more than how he did to everyone at TLC.

And because there will be carnage at Dallas, Texas, it's quite unfortunate for us to witness a clash of the forces. Instead of having a physique-versus-mentality clash of the beasts, we end up having a street fight between Ambrose and Brock Lesnar.

And that leaves Bray Wyatt and his cult of buzzards lying somewhere else. Their loss at Fastlane made them literlaly lost their way back; as they were supposedly a faction of destructors in the E right now, something that unfortunately, got derailed by Chris Jericho, and the creatives en route to Survivor Series last year.


Now, he's back to face Paul Heyman's advocate, this should hype the event enough. Imagine if they were thinking twice of subscribing to the WWE NETWORK, they may not have a five-star championship match, but definitely numerous of present bigwigs: one's a super-athletic guy whose heelish tactics weren't able to overthrow the crowd appreciation for “Suplex City,” one of the best talkers in the scene, and a bunch of creepy phenomenal who not just had a mind-encrypting ideas, but physiques that could even intimidate fellow giants. Wow.
One problem, though: Braun Strowman and Erick Rowan was booked for another WWE Live Event during the same evening at Atlantic City. This seems confusing with Luke Harper as Bray's confidante.
This should better be well. They had a chance to steal the spotlight and tagged as “match of the night.”

Other than these two scuffles, there will be a tag team match for the NXT Tag Team Championship, something I hope will not end on a disqualification. But it would still be possible; thus setting up for another battle at NXT Takeover: Dallas. Or perhaps the same result but a different one come April Fools Day.

If speculations will be true that Sami Zayn will be around RoadBlock—and will set a feud with Kevin Owens for WrestleMania—how will that happen? The current IC champ was also advertised for NJ event.
And if there will be Roman Reigns vs. Sheamus during the evening, I don't think it will make sense the most. These two has been slugging each other that their story was nothing but a pointless, futile one, thanks to the League of Nations and their supposedly alliance to the Authority. And things aren't connecting well, to be exact.

Besides, these two are reportedly at sick bay. If that's the case, better keep them at bay.
Perhaps the planning for WWE RoadBlock will not be final yet. But we hope that in five days time, things will go as planned. And hope this road block ain't really a road block for WWE's development as they head on to their biggest spectacle at Texas.

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Just My Opinion: WWE Royal Rumble 2016

1/25/2016 12:08:17 PM
Photo credits: Wrestlezone
The 2016 WWE Royal Rumble has just got more royalty with its new logo and presentation, though of course the stage set-up still sucks since Payback 2014. But hey, I think we are about to be treated in a special storyline presenting the current poster boy Roman Reigns.

Well, I kinda wonder: this should have been made earlier since WrestleMania 2015. But anyway...

Last Man Standing appeared to be a catastrophic match to kick off Royal Rumble. And it delievred though of course, it’s not as perfect as it is. Hardcore duel between Dean Ambrose and Kevin Owens proved to be not a bad thing to kick off a pay-per-view event though it can’t topped how The Usos and Dolph Ziggler performed against their adversaries in the previous WWE PPV events.

That perhaps the way to serve an ending to this brutal feud. And who knows? Dean might have another IC feud and with a potential guy to pass the torch on; like a heel turn for Dolph Ziggler.

As for Owens, another story at works; like his dream match with Brock Lesnar soon. Or maybe, a Sheamus route.

The Verdict: 7.9

The New Day has successfully defended their tag team championships, and a new trombone in addition. Perhaps their match with the Usos has been at the least predictable by plot. I mean, sure, The Usos can have their golds for the third time; but maybe it’s another young-vs.-elder type of match.

But you have to love how Big E end this battle.

With that being said, I think The New Day will lose the titles by WrestleMania. Yeah, looks like I figured out where this one will go; the only problem: they have where will be the next tag team champs with Sin Cara of the Lucha Dragons out in sick bay?

Well, we’ll never know.

The Verdict: 8.1

Kalisto had a very brief turnaround to snatch the United States Championship from Alberto Del Rio. Though it doesn’t sounds really convincing; considering the former has taken tons of punishment from the latter.

But hey, this might do something good for both men; Kalisto as a singles competitor who can be a standout luchador in WWE since Rey Mysterio and Los Matadores, and Del Rio as part of the heel (the ally of the Authority) faction League of Nations.

The Verdict: 7.3

Charlotte retains her Diva’s championship in perhaps a clearer vision: a devilish fashion. More evil than ever.  

Okay, you might argue: we have seen a lot of that recently. But this showed more darkness this time with Becky Lynch almost taking home the precarious victory until Ric Flair threw his blazer; an obvious sign of a flamboyant name with a dirty game on it.

Hey, the Boss is in the house! Sasha Banks is perhaps presenting herself for a title picture. And eliminating Becky Lynch out of it. I thought I was partially wrong on one second as they were appearing to rehash their BFF tales on NXT.

But god, no. Ugly match, but a more dirtier-yet-prettier aftermath.

Verdict: 6.9

And so was the biggest battle of WWE so far this year. And perhaps, the biggest one should WrestleMania and SummerSlam matches went into fluke soon.

Now, were talking Royal Rumble match in some kind of different manner. For the first time, since 1992, the WWE title will be at stake. And it’s literally a Roman Reigns story: one versus all. At least this didn’t happen at the battle royale at WrestleMania.

But fuck it, can he really handle it all with six former world champions -- and some of them were Royal Rumble winners (Sheamus, Brock Lesnar, Alberto Del Rio) -- also joining the frey?

He has to win his second straight RR match, something we haven’t seen since Stone Cold Steve Austin in 1998. That could be really a daunting task on being an underdog (a big top dwag) against the Authority, with a bunch of international villains (League of Nations), a bizzarre buzzards (The Wyatt Family), and a beast incarnate (Brock Lesnar). And the fact that he’s the first man to enter the contest itself.

Can he really deliver without any unconvincing manner? Consdiering he’s on his home turf at Florida, and the fact that his WWE career started here at NXT (also, at Florida).

Now talk about conspiracy theories, let’s get on the match itself. Here are the sidenotes that I should have been made on a liveblog basis.


So, Rusev became the second competitor. Interesting, since he’s the last one eliminated last year. And just like that he’s eliminated again after a second-rope-and-drive by surprise..

AJ Style returns! Jesus Christ! The wrestling’s hottest free agent made it to WWE! Imagine the 18-year veteran whose been an international name tussling with the top dog! This is hard to deal with considering WWE has been planning to build Reigns as their top man. Now he’s earning jeers again. Shades of 2015.

Tyler Breeze enters the picture. But it doesn’t really seems impressive. How on earth?!

Wait, the Social Outcast is here. And Curtis Axel finally enters the Royal Rumble! But it all boils down to Styles and Reigns again as he was formally eliminated. Save your Axlemania to Recycle Bin. Hahaha!

Chris Jericho has done it again, His ninth. What else is new, actually? I think these two veterans could school Roman!

And here enters the legendary Kane. And not a corporate guy but a devil Kane. Another Royal Rumble class is at works, and a fatal-four is at set-up.

Okay, I might be wrong: four teachers are ganging up for the title, and for the young champ, with Goldust entering the picture; his 11th participation. However, if there’s one thing that’s lacking it’s the fact that they’re not really aiming for Roman, the title.

Did recess came early? Ryback enters the Royal Rumble, and it’s feeding time. Perhaps, a should’ve WWE champ, and considering a young gun too.

And another Royal Rumble favorite, Kofi Kingston. Favorite in a sense that he has done extraordinary moments. He should have earned the title Mr. Royal Rumble but unfortunately he hadn’t even won a single Royal Rumble match. How tough is that?

Titus O Neil, and another homecourt advantage. But uhm, let’s see how it goes, with Roman and Styles at stake again.

And another comic guy in R-Truth. What’s he’s doing? This ain’t a ladder match, pal! This ain’t WWE Money in the Bank 2014? Now that gives Kane another addition to his records; but hey, Kofi Kingston had his “saving grave” moment again with the New Day at his side. Talk about unifying the unicorns right there!

So, the bizzarre moment has entered the atmosphere with Luke Harper being the 13th entrant for the Royal Rumble. But, with League of Nations -- plus Mr. McMahon pulling Reigns from the bottom rope. Another twist in the conspiracy theories. But save the guy, he’s not technically eliminated from the match!

Stardust is entering the match, but seems the stage is not out there at the squared circle, with Rusev avenging the loss by splashing Reigns at the table. And there’s paramedics.

The Big Show. Another veteran at the Royal Rumble; and always a bridesmaid -- no gender pun intended.

And Neville on the halfway. And we’re on the roll again; while Reigns refused to be stretched out immediately. I guess he’s not formally eliminated as LoN pulled him from the bottom. Another flaw to this story, and are we seeing another botching end? Hopefully not.

Especially with the Brawn Strowman entering the picture. I wonder for a second: we might have seen a scuffle against each member sometime? We never know. But one thing for sure: this brute just eliminated two men. Can he reached Reigns number, or even Kane’s? We’ll never know.

Uh, oh! Just I have thought. Kevin Owens with a limping leg, but he’s still barely walking and it’s Fight Owens Fight time. And talk about reuniting with Styles, and eliminating him in the process! Yes, after 28 minutes! Now talk about being heel! Funny, how Luke even bade goodbye to AJ! Hey, you’re not on backstage, guy!

Ambrose is back and it’s revenge time anew! Hardcore time! 

Oh, brother! Number 20 is Sami Zayn! And looks like we have the clash of the former best friend and eliminated him right there and then. We wish we could have seen more of this soon as the NXT chants roll. The only not fair in this cameo is his entrance screen. Crap!

Two thirds in the RR match, and nearly all the members of the Wyatt Family are complete with Erick Rowan. Now talk about domination like a 3-on-3 tag team tussle!

But just when you thought this match will be over, here comes another heavyweight shit in Mark Henry. But with his age? I doubt he will be winning at all, with all the Wyatt Family members eliminating him. Good luck to the rest!

Ohhhhh!!!! Brace Yourselves! The Beast is the Royal Rumble for the first time since 2003 and we’re on detour to Suplex City! And this seems a clash of the gigantic brutes like a 3-on-1 handicap match! 

Now Jack Swagger enters the match, But too bad, his chance of making it was nothing but a fluke! Poor kid after winning the pre-show. While the carnage continues and changing the complexion of the match in the process; though it appears like off-timing. This is the physically challenging one I have seen in Lesnar.

While the Miz became the 25th entrant, it appeared he’s a cowardice by taking the headset and make it like he’s on another RAW episode. Does it appear special? Maybe. But heck, fuck it! This subplot is getting colorless.

And Del Rio goes back, and it’s a man-for-himself time! But is is just me or this match gets a little bit boring if we’re talking about numbers here! And Lesnar just took down the buzzards! But where’s Bray Wyatt?!

Speaking of the devil: and it appears he’s after the beast this time around! Good luck with that, boy! And just like that, another prelude to a potential rivalry is at works! Expect this one come Fastlane or WrestleMania! This sequence keeps me exciting, but not for long. A screwjob and again?! I need to see Lesnar explode like how Roman Reigns took Triple H out during TLC!

As Dolph Ziggler enters the stage; but the quality’s been already lost! How crap is that?! Miz enters and appears to be the smartest guy but only temporarily either!

Sheamus on his third RR match, and can he also pull off a victory? Hey, Reigns is back, with a Superman Punch! Shades of Axle-Rowan ‘15! And I am sensing another screwjob at works!

Oh, shit! Triple H! Just as I expected! Now I’m clapping out loud! Hey I saw it coming, guys! It may not be a total screwjob, but certainly he’s sending a message with a pedigree on DZ and a spear by Roman to Wyatt! Talk about prof-vs.-student! I think that salvaged this match for a bit.

And things are going heels vs babyface clearcut versions: Jericho, Ambrose, Sheamus, Hunter, and Reigns! And Jericho was the last man timed standing so far with 50 minutes! It’s kinda awry to see brothers trun soon!

And just like that: Reigns is eliminated! There’s a newwwwww champ at works! HHH at Ambrose remains last men standing! I’m sensing something new here, like passing a torch to his brother! New tale at hand, and perhaps a new swerve to Reigns story!

And for the 14th time, the WWE World Heavyweight champion is back at the hands of the Authority! Talk about revenge, and talk about showing domination. Like what they say, the Authority always wins!


The Verdict: 8.1

With that being said, we have seen a Roman empire crumble! And the King of Kings rose above them all. But I think the overall match fell flat for quite some time. But I know for a fact, this will build up something good for WrestleMania. It’s not that bad to hear Ro Moran’s words on his The SGP podcast! It may sound unpopular, but when you think about it, it’s better to see Reigns win the title again come WM32, something he failed to do so last year.

The Verdict (Overall): 7.5

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Sunday, 20 December 2015

Just My Opinion: WWE TLC 2015

12/19/2015 9:51:35 AM

http://www.livesportsreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/WWE-TLC-2015.jpg

It's that time of the year again where the holidays at the world of
professional wrestling sports entertainment are served best with everyone’s favorite toys: tables, ladders, and chairs. It’s the WWE’s own version of “Demolition Derby,” and it’s not as tender loving care as it is.

WWE TLC was set at John Cena’s near-home turf TD Garden in Massachussets. Ironically, he wasn’t around even if speculations from the forums state he will appear again to challenge Alberto Del Rio, the man who defeated him at Hell in a Cell for the United States Championship.


For the second straight year, TLC started with a ladders match, and it’s not just an ordinary duel but a triple-threat for the WWE Tag Team Championships. The New Day faced The Usos and The Lucha Dragons for the tag golds where things turned out to be a spot fest.

I’ll say, New Day may have got away with the title, but there’s no question about The Lucha Dragons. It;s quite clear everyone had put on a great show, but Kalisto and Sin Cara were the top standouts for this one. Who can ever forget that Salina Del Sol on Jey Uso from the top of the ladder? Fuck damn it, man. That was awesome!

Verdict: 8.9

Rusev vs. Ryback in another match where everyone thought we have seen enough. Well, the Bulgarian Brute just had his character rejuvenated even more as a more romantic guy thanks to TMZ who just spoiled the goddamn storyline, we have seen Rusev as a lover boy but less of a fighter.

I get it: their past duels on RAW and SmackDown a week prior to TLC were counted as either a double countout or DQ, and the way to settle their issue was on TLC. But fuck it, man. Again, we have seen enough of these two, with obviously Rusev gaining the victory through his accolade. And if way back then, the Divas matches were considered a “bathroom break,” might as well say this will count albeit the gender issues.

Verdict: 4.4

The chairs match between Alberto Del Rio and Jack Swagger turned out to be another buster from WrestleMania 29. It just so happened that chairs was a man’s very favorite material. But that caught me like... Really? Is it worth the fighting for? Did these two deserved a lot of drama enough to do a chair slapping-on-their-back contest?

Frankly, I don’t think so, even if the finish was the obvious for the former Mex-American - a vicious double foot stop from the top rope, with Swagger landing on the bunch of chair.

Well, the Mex-America gig was a bust, and his transition from there to the Leaue of Nations wasn’t that clear enough. But del Rio need it. Too much for gimmick fails recently.

Verdict: 5.0

So, it’s that another “clash-of-the-generations” tables match between The Wyatt Family and Team ECW, eh? But hey, the outcome was actually good despite Rhyno, The Dudley Boys, and Tommy Dreamer losing to Bray’s buzzards.

Yes, you have to love how Brawn Strowman, Bray Wyatt and Luke Harper (and okay, we’ll include Erick Rowan here) performed with these guys who were known for being heck-of-a-reckless performers.

And now I understand how a Tables Match works with more understanding, and with ease, emphasis, and awesomeness as well.

Verdict: 9.1

Kevin Owens defended his Intercontinental Championship for one last time. Yes, despite the lack of balanced hype between him and Dean Ambrose. It’s quite obvious KO may be on his dominating self, but Dean Ambrose overpowered him in terms of building drama.

Perhaps Fight Owens Fight saved them all for the fight itself, like how a bully deal with a supposedly “unstable” guy like Ambrose. Quite lacking the convincing impact, but luckily Dean snatched the title away from Owens in such a witty fashion as he managed to maneuver a pop-up powerbomb into a roll-up. Yes, like it’s outtanowhere thing. Damn!

Verdict: 8.4

Charlotte defeated Paige in perhaps predictable-yet-still-unimpressive fashion to retain her Divas Championship. Yes, predictable, but still a very not impressive one especially with Ric Flair at helm. Like there should be a double-cross on their role identification for both of them as face and heel.

And I thought Paige was supposed to be the current badass villain for the Divas division. But... No, I mean not again, as Charlotte turned out to be another generation of dirty player with his father at ringside.

And just like that, Paige turned out to be sore loser again. Yes, all that despite portraying her vicious side for most of the time in this feud. That just sucks, pal.

Another thing: they didn’t even reach the level of their match at Survivor Series. So sorry it fell really flat.

Verdict: 5.0

And that’s it. Everyone thought Roman Reigns will score a steal against Sheamus for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

And turns out wrong either. It’s like more of brawl than a title-chase for both guys. They spent like almost two-thirds of the match beating the shit out of each other. Perhaps they’re trying to tell a one-time big-time beatdown first; where one has to brutalize another to the extent he will be totally incapacitated should climbing time comes.

Even if Roman actually managed to beat the hell out of Sheamus through chair shots and ladders, it’s quite funny to think the latter putted the former into the table for like 3 out of 4 times.

Well, I already foresaw the Celtic Warrior defending this one. And that gives a shame for Roman for being a sore loser either. They can’t copy what happened to those Cena-Edge pages.

But on the other side, I hate to think the WWE screwed Reigns either. Like you let this juggernaut chase his dream for almost two years, and yet after reigning for only five minutes and 15 seconds, you will prolong his agony again?

That perhaps triggered the massive meltdown by the former hound of justice. And frankly speaking, this is what the character of Roman Reigns should have been in the first place. Stan Sy was right: WWE has over-experimented him. Though I’m also trying to understand the point that the creative peeps were like grooming him on all possible ways and gimmicks. Too bad, Roman.

But with the outcome of the post-match, I’ll say too bad, WWE either. Your ratings were going down with this type of cookie-cutter thing you’re trying.

Verdict: 8.1

Well, some of the match really sucked at will. But with the last gasp I have seen for TLC, it’s like WWE was trying to regain what they’ve already lost. And good thing, Roman’s meltdown assault on Triple H and the League of Nations turned out so well that at least the remaining members of the WWE Universe (not just the almost 15K crowd inside the Garden) will have to look on.

Ironically, it’s like building a championship hype for the old Boston Celtics again.

Overall Verdict: 7.8

Author: slickmaster | © 2015 september twenty-eight productions

Monday, 30 November 2015

Just My Opinion: WWE Survivor Series 2015

11/30/2015 6:20:35 PM


Screengrab from YouTube
This year’s Survivor Series, according to many, was so lame. Yeah, like the way I wrote my first statement there.

But kidding aside, why a lot of people were disappointed in the product after watching the pay-per-view event last two Sundays ago? I mean, what went wrong aside from the book booking and feud build-up?

We got a traditional survivor series tag-team elimination match in the kickoff show. I guess some stories were forced to fold as the WWE World Heavyweight champion Seth Rollins was put out by an injury; prompting the WWE to hold a tournament in search for a new title-holder (in short, his replacement).

And in the process, a return of the elder Rhosed named Goldust became a hot talk among smarks. So, is the rivalry between him and Star Dust resumes? We hope so.

I get it: some people are complaining about Roman Reigns not being able to sell an injury despite several shoulder attacks from his previous opponents in the WWE title tournament. I guess he was mold in a form of almost a restless juggernaut. But the way he executes himself in pain wasn’t really shown well. Why did I say so? He’s been somewhat inconsistent on exhibiting them.

Still, the first match was the best one of the evening.

Verdict: 8.5

Dean Ambrose and Kevin Owens got entangled in a brawl that should have been in the finals of this tourney. Unfortunately, we all get the predictable result. However, I can sense Ambrose-Owens feud will be a big one in the next PPVs to come.

Verdict: 8.2

The traditional survivor series match appeared like it was inserted for the event’s namesake. And here’s another thing: of all the buildup, it looked like everything was made due to the previous bouts on SmackDown where after Kalisto defeated Ryback, the Lucha Dragons became allies with The Big Guy. On the other end, Sheamus and King Barrett were just dancing with The New Day only to have few seconds of mental-shovedown affair afterwards.

For a second, I thought Sheamus will turn face should he clash with the current tag team champions soon. And his loss here made him a strong-underrated character underneath a mediocre-superficial outlook. So don’t fret when he had done something shocking later on.

Verdict: 7.3

Charlotte exhibited her very physical match so far in her WWE career with Paige. However, I think of two botches: either their chemistry didn’t convince me well or it’s just almost 15,000 members of the WWE universe inside Philips arena were boring as fuck.

Verdict: 6.9

Tyler Breeze and Dolph Ziggler battled for a good short while (in sexual terminologies, that’s how you call a “quickie”) but this one’s another buster. I get it; they resumed their rivalry after the WWE world heavyweight championship tournament. But other than that? NAAAAH. Trousers aside, Breeze got a win he badly needed on his PPV debut. His gimmick still suck for me.

Verdict: 3.9

I still think the Brothers of Destruction should’ve hook Goldust and Sting; and instead of having an at least 8-man survivor series match, it ended on a 2-on-2 scuffle. Screw the fuck out of you, WWE creative people. Forget the fact he had a grandeur entrance (much special than the two WrestleMania cameos). I kinda wonder if Erick Rowan sent himself out of arena; is it because he have something to burst out of his stomach, or perhaps an implosion of the cults soon?

But hey, the promo video was awesome as fuck!

Verdict: 7.7

Still, you can’t discount the implosion of the Spanish announce table as the Holy Shit of the moment. Perhaps, that’s how you send a badass giant named Braun Strowman “good night.” And for good 10-minute match long between these four? Well, it’s considerable with Taker already been close to 50s.

Roman Reigns and Deam Ambrose squared off in a final match that seemed very short and predictable. Though it appeared they could really give it all, physically-speaking. At the end of what should have been longer match, Reigns was the winner and champion while Dean still lauds him as his brother.

Verdict: 6.0

However, a spear on Triple H defies his short title reign when a “brogue kick outta nowhere” happened. Too much for a 5:15 reign and another 34 second square-off. 

Verdict: 6.0

The ending seemed not in our favor at all. But this is how a juggernaut like Roman Reigns should do to rebuild himself even more. Forget the fact he has lost a numerous championship opportunities dating back to Battleground last year. He has to be more credible to earn people’s trust (take Daniel Bryan for example).

Overall verdict: 7.3

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions

Friday, 20 November 2015

Survival for the Championship

11/19/2015 7:00:12 PM

Seth Rollins was perhaps on his path to overthrow CM Punk’s championship tenure until an injury prevented the WWE to do so. He blew his knees as he tried to do a powerbomb during a house show in Dublin, Ireland and will be missing in action for 6-9 months.

Sad, right? But that’s life. That’s the harshest aspect in the world of sports. You might not lose a game to your opponent. But if bad luck strikes, injuries can make you feel a sore loser. And even if you unstrap the kayfabe logic here, no one wants to suffer an injury that way. Why? Because that’s not even part of the plan.

With that being said, it’s quite unfortunate for Roman Reigns to also lose his contention slot for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. Yes, just like that. He had to undergo a 16-man tournament, but heck, he chose to take the path anyway—right after shoving Triple H’s offer to be a “sellout.”

As much as I wanna dig down to every contender, I’m afraid I will not do so because the WWE title tournament already reached semi-finals. And that—along with the finals—will take place at Survivor Series. Besides, I couldn’t agree more on what Stan Sy had written on his RAW Report on Smark Henry.

So if we want to still divulge into the match-ups, let’s go first with Dean Ambrose and Kevin Owens. Seeing his promo on YouTube, Ambrose has already notched a step closer to the title. The OPLAN Ambrose Asylum is now at works. And with two WWE championship matches against Rollins; it’s not that really hard to see why.

It’s quite clear to me Ambrose will take home the W here (but a KO victory will be an upset). Should the latter take place soon; he might go on Roman Reigns’ side and build a feud with Owens in the process. Distraction, you know.

But if otherwise… well, let me talk about this first.

Roman Reigns vs. Alberto del Rio; now it looks like a big young dog versus the returning veteran. It appears that Del Rio will take Roman to school first before losing. I don’t see him winning this one at all; and in case he does, somebody will just cash-in.

And that—is a more possible scenario either!

Going back, if Ambrose and Reigns win their respective bouts, I’m expecting a double cross here. Or most likely (and we wish!), Dean will turn on Roman but not necessarily will align at the Authority unless Sheamus will not crash the party.

Still, there’s a high possibility that Roman’s time is now. And come on, it’s been seven years. Storlyine-wise, the Samoan badass might have been deprived of the title thrice: first on WrestleMania; second on Seth’s injury; and third… might come soon. Unless Mr. Superman Punch managed to neturalize the jinx.

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions