Showing posts with label Bray Wyatt. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Bray Wyatt. Show all posts

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

RoadBlock Ahead?!

03/08/2016 03:31:06 PM

http://wrestlingnews.co/
The World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is on the verge of staging their build-ups for WrestleMania. This past Royal Rumble, we had the second edition of WWE Fast Lane. In six weeks time, the question: is it really a quicker route for the Show of Shows?

And just when we thought we will never have a special event before Mania, there goes WWE waging their offering called March to WrestleMania: Live from Toronto. But then it was changed, and instead got a RoadBlock as their title.

Really? So are we on an expressway? On a freeway bridging the major pay-per-views Rumble and Mania?

Funny. Looks like tons of constructing infrastructure's ahead of us; with three confirmed matches on April—and tons to twists and turns in between.

I mean, let's face it: Roman Reigns was supposed to be an all-out groomed as the WWE's present top guy. But he wasn't showing the exact portrayal of one. Or in the other side, he was hampered by poor booking and illogical storywriting by the creatives. Wait, was it really creatives fault? Or is Vince kinda stubborn enough to not letting his pool experiment on what should happen at the ir product?

Ridiculous, right?

Heck, just when I thought there will a Daniel Bryan-esque Mania moment for Dean Ambrose, I was wrong. I even thought it will be a fatal-four-way match. But fuck this shit; those ain't gonna happen. It will be a tune-up game like for Hunter when he faced the Lunatic Fringe this Saturday.

However, if there will bew an upset in favor of DA, let's see how things will fare up. I wish Roman shows up and screws everyone like more than how he did to everyone at TLC.

And because there will be carnage at Dallas, Texas, it's quite unfortunate for us to witness a clash of the forces. Instead of having a physique-versus-mentality clash of the beasts, we end up having a street fight between Ambrose and Brock Lesnar.

And that leaves Bray Wyatt and his cult of buzzards lying somewhere else. Their loss at Fastlane made them literlaly lost their way back; as they were supposedly a faction of destructors in the E right now, something that unfortunately, got derailed by Chris Jericho, and the creatives en route to Survivor Series last year.


Now, he's back to face Paul Heyman's advocate, this should hype the event enough. Imagine if they were thinking twice of subscribing to the WWE NETWORK, they may not have a five-star championship match, but definitely numerous of present bigwigs: one's a super-athletic guy whose heelish tactics weren't able to overthrow the crowd appreciation for “Suplex City,” one of the best talkers in the scene, and a bunch of creepy phenomenal who not just had a mind-encrypting ideas, but physiques that could even intimidate fellow giants. Wow.
One problem, though: Braun Strowman and Erick Rowan was booked for another WWE Live Event during the same evening at Atlantic City. This seems confusing with Luke Harper as Bray's confidante.
This should better be well. They had a chance to steal the spotlight and tagged as “match of the night.”

Other than these two scuffles, there will be a tag team match for the NXT Tag Team Championship, something I hope will not end on a disqualification. But it would still be possible; thus setting up for another battle at NXT Takeover: Dallas. Or perhaps the same result but a different one come April Fools Day.

If speculations will be true that Sami Zayn will be around RoadBlock—and will set a feud with Kevin Owens for WrestleMania—how will that happen? The current IC champ was also advertised for NJ event.
And if there will be Roman Reigns vs. Sheamus during the evening, I don't think it will make sense the most. These two has been slugging each other that their story was nothing but a pointless, futile one, thanks to the League of Nations and their supposedly alliance to the Authority. And things aren't connecting well, to be exact.

Besides, these two are reportedly at sick bay. If that's the case, better keep them at bay.
Perhaps the planning for WWE RoadBlock will not be final yet. But we hope that in five days time, things will go as planned. And hope this road block ain't really a road block for WWE's development as they head on to their biggest spectacle at Texas.

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Friday, 20 November 2015

Un-survivng the Fantasy Booking

11/19/2015 6:39:01 PM

As much as I wanna feel excited for Survivor Series, I ended up hitting the dismayed emoticon.

And why not? The theme for Survivor Series is to celebrate the 25th anniversary of The Undertaker; and the only way to do so is by having him the captain of the Survivor Series team for the latest edition.

I guess the WWE creatives are trying to break everyone’s expectation; considering professional wrestling is “scripted” by nature.

Admit this idea: a lot of us are expecting him to man a supposedly-Team Taker versus Team-Wyatt following an altercation after Hell In A Cell, right? With him being viciously assaulted at the end of his match with Brock Lesnar and of the entire HIAC event? Plus Kane also thwarted by the Wyatts on the following RAW? Jeez, man. Who am I (unless we’re on the same page) not to be delighted for something big on WWE’s last of the “Big 4” pay-per-views?

But also, a slapping question-and-answer back to my face: Who are you? You’re just an avid follower, Slick!

But why is that Taker’s not getting a headliner for Survivor Series? Is it because the roster clearly lacks talent—or at least the same personality—as him and Kane other than the Wyatt Family? To think The Ascension were heels; and by aligning them to side with Taker will be very inorganic by the time span. 

Is it because The Wyatt Family only had four members; while the Survivor Series match-up requires five? Well, it’s kinda ridiculous to investigate that angle.

But a lot of smarks would like it to go on SS match. Come on, people! Even the guys from Smark Gilas-Pilipinas would love that idea. They would all go like the idea of recruiting every possible guy from the locker room to join the team.

But too bad, they ruined what fans have already proposed in their minds. Thus, we will all gonna witness a 2-on-2 tag team match between Bray Wyatt-Braun Stroman and Kane-Undertaker. Totally incomplete as it seems, eh?

Somehow, though, making this a 2-on-4 handicap affair was absolutely a stupid idea. But storyline-wise, who knows? It might go down to Bray Wyatt vs. Undertaker. And perhaps, a better edition compared to their bout on WrestleMania 31 where Bray ended up being another neophyte buzzard against a not-so-shape-yet Deadman.

I guess, big guy Mark Callaway made it up on bringing up the promos though.

Since it’s gonna be a 2-on-2 tussle… gaaah. It’s gonna be hard for me whether to watch Survivor Series or not.

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions

Saturday, 7 November 2015

Just My Opinion: WWE Hell in a Cell 2015

11/7/2015 4:38:35 PM

Photo credits: www.smarkoutmoment.com; insidepulse.com

WWE's Hell In A Cell may not be scheduled in the exact Halloween evening, but certainly was a perfect treat for such.

What’s the reason to say not to? You got two cage fights, and a fitting character in The Undertaker? Plus, kinda ironic in the set-up... the city of Los Angeles (that's a good introduction, Michael Cole!).

Without any further ado, let’s get down to business.

Alberto del Rio’s return to WWE was definitely a shocker. Considering his off-stage scuffle against their former social media handler, the racism issues, and perhaps another ‘unhappy news’ on his participation with Lucha Underground (plus the fact that AAA had him as the Mega Champion prior to this WWE run), del Rio—known as Alberto El Patron oustisde the sports entertainment firm—became the man to put John Cena’s United States championship to and end (finally!).

Relax, no hate on Cena for the previous statement. But man, John got the ‘time off’ he requested recently. Perhaps without him on WWE TV, the US title needs a new title-holder. I wonder though: How does Mex-americans will fit into the picture soon?

Verdict: 8.1

But then, I wonder: isn’t it too early for the first Hell in a Cell match for the evening? Look: bray Wyatt aand roman Reigns had been telling a very great story despite some questionable angles in their feud (like where on earth did Roman’s daughter end up; and why is Chris Jericho inserted in their 3-on-3 feud?).

But they should earn the distincion for being the best rivalry of the year since both Wyatt and Reigns showcased total brawl actions during their culminating match. And I think Roman deserved the win (and why not?) since he was kinda lost from the inorganic push to WrestleMania. Besides, if WWE needs him to be their next top guy, he has to be exhibited in a very natural form.

However, it will be best if the presence of Bray’s family members were around the cell; as well as that of Dean Ambrose for Roman’s corner.

Verdict: 8.8

After few matches, The New Day finally had shown their toughness sans Xavier Woods. That’s the way it should be. They’re the tag team champions.

Though I doubt their feud will end soon. As long as there’s Tables, Ladders, and Chairs (TLC) event coming up!

Verdict: 6.4

I guess the Diva’s championship came too early, and Nikki Bella’s action were convincing enough to be the titlist once again. The problem is that Charlotte’s actions were not really convincing enough to compliment the chemistry with her opponent.

I hope sooner when these two clash once again (which I hope is merely impossible), Charloot would exhibit more of herself; showing off the entire reason why she is the Diva’s Chanpion right now.

Though it’s quite obvious that Paige and Becky Lynch will be feuding on each other soon. It shows during their celebration following Charlotte’s win against Nikki Bella.


Verdict: 4.5


Seth Rollins defeated Kane for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship. I really had a strange feeling about this match. Yes, so strange that for over their airing on FOX, I ended up getting a short nap.
And th same way goes to Intercontinental Championship match. Ugh. Tough grind to create a review when you either missed two matches or at a glimpse on it.

But with the results of the champions retaining their title? I guess, Seth Rollins’ past opponents (which were veterans) only gave him experiences needed as a performer in the scene. Somewhat I still find it lacking despite the circumstances.

But perhaps Corporate Kane’s relief from duty as director of operations will serve him well for a “demon” turn.

As for the Kevin Owens-Ryback IC battle, the timing was kinda short. Though... hmmm, okay. Next, please?

There it is: the main event of the evening! Brock Lesnar versus The Undertaker. Despite the lack of hyoe, the match delivered. And the result, though some were saying it’s cheating, is actually a goddamn thing called PAYBACK. Yeah, low blow’s a bitch but so was “payback.”

They gave everything possible. Bloody, brutal, and even gore. Damn great way to end their rivalry in three stages of hell (literally). That is definitely another match of the night aside from Reigns VS. Wyatt.

Verdict: 8.6

Now The New Face of Fear and his buzzards showed up for Taker, I wonder: Survivor Series is just around the corner, would it be fitting if the Undertaker will have a team to face The Wyatts?

Yes, please?

The Overall Verdict: 7.3
They say it was a night of final chapters? I guess so. Some feuds are expected to culminate right there, while some were born from the down fiery under.

Author: slickmaster | ©2015 september twenty-eight productions