Showing posts with label sports entertainment. Show all posts
Showing posts with label sports entertainment. Show all posts

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

RoadBlock Ahead?!

03/08/2016 03:31:06 PM

http://wrestlingnews.co/
The World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) is on the verge of staging their build-ups for WrestleMania. This past Royal Rumble, we had the second edition of WWE Fast Lane. In six weeks time, the question: is it really a quicker route for the Show of Shows?

And just when we thought we will never have a special event before Mania, there goes WWE waging their offering called March to WrestleMania: Live from Toronto. But then it was changed, and instead got a RoadBlock as their title.

Really? So are we on an expressway? On a freeway bridging the major pay-per-views Rumble and Mania?

Funny. Looks like tons of constructing infrastructure's ahead of us; with three confirmed matches on April—and tons to twists and turns in between.

I mean, let's face it: Roman Reigns was supposed to be an all-out groomed as the WWE's present top guy. But he wasn't showing the exact portrayal of one. Or in the other side, he was hampered by poor booking and illogical storywriting by the creatives. Wait, was it really creatives fault? Or is Vince kinda stubborn enough to not letting his pool experiment on what should happen at the ir product?

Ridiculous, right?

Heck, just when I thought there will a Daniel Bryan-esque Mania moment for Dean Ambrose, I was wrong. I even thought it will be a fatal-four-way match. But fuck this shit; those ain't gonna happen. It will be a tune-up game like for Hunter when he faced the Lunatic Fringe this Saturday.

However, if there will bew an upset in favor of DA, let's see how things will fare up. I wish Roman shows up and screws everyone like more than how he did to everyone at TLC.

And because there will be carnage at Dallas, Texas, it's quite unfortunate for us to witness a clash of the forces. Instead of having a physique-versus-mentality clash of the beasts, we end up having a street fight between Ambrose and Brock Lesnar.

And that leaves Bray Wyatt and his cult of buzzards lying somewhere else. Their loss at Fastlane made them literlaly lost their way back; as they were supposedly a faction of destructors in the E right now, something that unfortunately, got derailed by Chris Jericho, and the creatives en route to Survivor Series last year.


Now, he's back to face Paul Heyman's advocate, this should hype the event enough. Imagine if they were thinking twice of subscribing to the WWE NETWORK, they may not have a five-star championship match, but definitely numerous of present bigwigs: one's a super-athletic guy whose heelish tactics weren't able to overthrow the crowd appreciation for “Suplex City,” one of the best talkers in the scene, and a bunch of creepy phenomenal who not just had a mind-encrypting ideas, but physiques that could even intimidate fellow giants. Wow.
One problem, though: Braun Strowman and Erick Rowan was booked for another WWE Live Event during the same evening at Atlantic City. This seems confusing with Luke Harper as Bray's confidante.
This should better be well. They had a chance to steal the spotlight and tagged as “match of the night.”

Other than these two scuffles, there will be a tag team match for the NXT Tag Team Championship, something I hope will not end on a disqualification. But it would still be possible; thus setting up for another battle at NXT Takeover: Dallas. Or perhaps the same result but a different one come April Fools Day.

If speculations will be true that Sami Zayn will be around RoadBlock—and will set a feud with Kevin Owens for WrestleMania—how will that happen? The current IC champ was also advertised for NJ event.
And if there will be Roman Reigns vs. Sheamus during the evening, I don't think it will make sense the most. These two has been slugging each other that their story was nothing but a pointless, futile one, thanks to the League of Nations and their supposedly alliance to the Authority. And things aren't connecting well, to be exact.

Besides, these two are reportedly at sick bay. If that's the case, better keep them at bay.
Perhaps the planning for WWE RoadBlock will not be final yet. But we hope that in five days time, things will go as planned. And hope this road block ain't really a road block for WWE's development as they head on to their biggest spectacle at Texas.

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions

Monday, 29 February 2016

Quick Fix?

03/01/2016 12:01:28 PM

Twist and turns for over the past few episodes of Monday Night RAW since WWE Fastlane.

We get it. Roman Reigns won, but the crowd could not hold their displeasure of their own. And perhaps, that shows the audience have this kind of power, especially at the height of the Yes! Movement.

Last year's buildup perhaps gave the worst storyttelling prior to the show of shows. As far as even Daniel Bryan shared the ring with Reigns and was defeated along the way, seems members of the universe were turning away from the main event. And in case they are watching the contest itself, people would have thought Brock Lesnar would just whip Roman's ass, but not for long until Roman got what, at least, some of the crowd's expectations.

Well, that until Seth Rollins cashed in and snatch the title away.

Perhaps, Triple H held its beatdown on Roman Reigns served as a challenge not just for RR himself, but to everyone – and that includes Hunter's father-in-law Vincent Kennedy McMahon. We both knew what reaction did they got at the ending of RAW episode last week; and we also know that this is something they shouldn't been getting. I mean, HHH brutalized Roman to the extent where things go bloody as fuck (something VKM would think barbaric). Heck, maybe even he himself who raised his arms with the title, would deep inside think, something's wrong with our product right now.

And that's the hardest part. He's the EVP of Talents and Events alone; and while on his off-the-office setup, he is the top bad guy; the corrupted one-slash-a bit of under de saya to Stephanie (and why not? He's just a son-in-law for that matter). But other than that, he can sense something's wrong, and bringing up his prized NXT talents to WWE's biggest stages would not be enough to compliment what Vinny Mac wants.

Going back, how do you fix this shit, aside from having strong bookings and more interesting storylines for Mania? I honestly don't know. We even get Shane O Mac vs. Taker in a Hell In A cell match, wherein if the former loses, then he can't have the control of RAW.

And we all wanted Taker getting a win. Why? He's not The Undertaker for nothing! He's not a prized WrestleMania figure for nothing. His loss on 2014 may have tarnished his legacy for a bit; but heck, with a potential upset – plus the turnout of the segment this week – things might go different, but uninteresting. Well, at least, for now.

But with barely six weeks, after a brutal assault—and perhaps a twist-making Dean Ambrose —how do WWE need to groom Roman Reigns and appease everyone? Make him act like the aftermath of TLC? Maybe. But could we get something more vicious than that? I get it: Royal Rumble was supposed to make him bigger even if he lost at the end. But if that means one versus all, then why do the locker room peeps—except his best friend and cousins—are not doing anything to conspire him? Oh, the last four buildups made up for it? Wasn't even close.

I think he needs to be Roman Reigns. Simple as that, like the way he rocked and rolled WWE from 2012, and made his series of breakout performances from Survivor Series 2013 'til Royal Rumble 2014; during the buildup for Money In The Bank and Battleground of that year.

If that can't help, how about a confronting segment between Roman and The Rock? As similar to Edge on Cena during the buildup of the latter's short rivalry with Brock Lesnar. Maybe that can help either,

Heck, if not for Daniel Bryan, Reigns would have been the top guy for that stretch despite Batista's return. And, that, by the way, is affecting Roman. Yes, the same treatment the audience have been shitting on The Animal. As far as the tales are concerned, it seems the Ambrose Asylum has been getting that Yes! Treatment already, which may be good for business.

Perhaps, on the other side, could we blame the Internet Wrestling Community for that matter? They might have been covering the majority (if not entire) members of the WWE universe, but some of them tended to be a bunch of self-righteous wannabe geeks whose fandom inside has been eaten already by a zombies of the WWE?

As far as some of the wrestling podcasts who ranted their displeasure, maybe. Maybe we forget to notice the bigger picture. Maybe we are being spoonfed by instant gratification theory. And even if we barked about VKM shoving his alpha males on our throats, we might not have been fully comprehending them at all.

Author: slickmaster | (c) 2016 september twenty-eight productions